We are exceedingly excited to announce our May 12×12 exhibition.  This is our 2nd Annual 12×12 exhibition.  Last year this show had the highest foot traffic for the entire year.  The energy will be at a maximum as our space will be filled with the fuel of creative energy, packed to the brim with great art.

This artist powered gallery fundraiser will show over 100 works of art by over 65 artists.  All works in the show are under 1 square foot.  The 12×12 2d work is augmented by a few 12x12x12 or smaller sculptures.

The $300 price cap and show’s proximity to the Hyattsville Art Festival will add to the frenzy of attention and art collection!  www.hyattsvillearts.com

The show is located at The artdc Gallery, which represents primarily Washington, DC area artists.

We’ll have a soft opening reception to coincide with other neighborhood related events on May 8, 2010 from 7 to 9pm, while the main Artist’s reception will occur on the day of the Festival from 10am to 6pm on Saturday, May 22nd.  The art will hang from May 1st to June 5th.  Appointments can be scheduled here.

Find the address here.

Check out a preview of the show.  These images were snapshots taken shortly after the install.

The Artists Include but are not limited to:

Michael Auger
Elizabeth Baldwin
Michael Bivens
Christopher Brady
Stephen Spencer Boocks
Danielle Brown
Mary Cook
Caroline D Buddensick
Ismael Carrillo
Mei Mei Chang
Anne   Cherubim-Sundaram
Rob Chester
Ann Marie Coolick
Jennifer Cox
Brett Davis
Jennifer A Deskins
Dana Ellyn
Rita L Elsner
Paul T Farley
Elisabeth C Formant
Robert J Fox
Ricardo Garcia
Todd A Gardner
Ruoyi Gao
Janis E Garland
Laura F Geissel
Eric M Ginsburg
Peter Gordon
John N Grunwell
Gregory Gutierrez
Jessica B. Hensley
Jeannette Herrera
Dale R Hunt
Amy M. Jackson
Fareeha Khawaja
Phyllis D. Klein
Angela Kleis
Anita H Knight
Joanna Knox
Michele Late
Zofie Lang
Matt MacIntire
Matthew Malone
Lillian Mattiaccio
Alex Mayer
Heather Miller
Allison E Nance
Alyson Melissa Olander
Anthony D Palliparambil Jr.
Kelly Perl
Kevin Peshkopia
Dave Peterson
Lydia Prentiss
Thien-Kim Pham
SaRa Prigan
Alan Rich
Lisa K Rosenstein
Laura Rotondo
Fabian H Rios Rubino
Rahul Saha
Fernando Sandoval
Samuel D Scharf
Heather M Schmaedeke
Matt Sesow
Paul W. Sharratt
Amy Carmichael Smith
Soline Krug
Grace Toulotte
Roy n Utley
Mollie Wolfe
Alexandra Zealand
and more..